It has been awhile since my last post but I was inspired by another blog to put myself out there in the blog-o-sphere.  Homemade Cranberry sauce is so good conpared to a canned version.  I didn’t eat cranberry sauce till I found this recipie because I wasn’t a fan of the canned stuff.  Four years ago I had my first Thanksgiving  dinner at my place, so I felt obliged to make some.  I stumbled upon this cranberry sauce, since I  was searching cranberry sauce and pineapple.  Because Pineapple is AWEsome!   It turns out using homemade cranberry sauce with anything on Thanksgiving plate is really good.  I find it a healthiar alternative to gravy.

Sometimes it takes a little imagination to take something that isnt your favorite like cranberry sauce and put a twist with something you do love such as pineapple.  Combine them and Wah-Lah out comes something magical.  Dont let something like the taste of canned cranberries sauce taste define your oppinion of all cranberry sauce.  My mind was so closed off, I couldnt even look beyond what canned cranberry sauce taste like.  Explore your food options and find out what you love.  If its the cannned stuff great!  If you haven’t found yours yet, it is out there.

Getting into this easy to make recipie  Here is a pic of my prep with all of 3 ingredients: cranberries, sugar, pineapple.

20161123_203052

After making a pineapple syrup and adding diced craberries to a heated sauce pan and later adding pured pineapple.  Here is the finished product.

20161123_204020

This dish has a mild tartness to its taste.  Cranberries are really tart but is offset by the acid/sugary bite of the pineapple. This dish is good on all the tradional items at Thanksgiving from turkey, ham, rolls, stuffing, veggies, and many more.

Result was almost everybody turned a new leaf to cranberry sauce.

Here is the link to recipie I used.

Cranberry-Pineapple Sauce

Reminder: Im not a professional and you may want to try this at home 😎

Happy Thanksgiving.

